Board Governor

List of NITIE Board of Governors
w.e.f. 27.03.2017 to 26.03.2021


  • Prof. Sanjay G Dhande
    Former Member UGC and Former Director,
    IIT Kanpur

Representatives of Central Government

Ministry of Finance

  • Ms Darshana M Dabral
    Joint Secretary (Financial Adviser),
    Ministry of Education

Department of Higher Education

  • Shri Madhu Ranjan Kumar
    Jt. Secretary (DL & A),
    Ministry of Education

Ministry of Commerce & Industry

  • Dr. Ashish Kumar
    Sr. Dev. Officer,
    Department of Industrial Promotion and Policy
Representative of National Productivity Council Dr. Amita Prasad
IAS, Director General, NPC
Representative of All India Council for Technical Education Prof. Prem Vrat
Former Director, IIT Roorkee,
Four representatives of Industry including Public Enterprises nominated by Central Government
  • Shri V Kalyana Rama
    CMD, Concor
  • Shri Atul Chandrakant Kulkarni
    Independent Consultant
  • Shri Anand Sankeshwar
    Managing Director & Whole Time Managing Director, VRL Logistics
  • Shri Shashi Kiran Shetty
    Allcargo Logistics
Two Members Representing Workers’ Organizations
  • Shri Pawan Kumar
  • Shri Surendra Kumar Pandey
Two representative of other interests such as Engineering professions and technical institutions, etc.
  • Dr. A M Rawani
    Director, NIT Raipur
  • Prof. Nomesh Bolia
    Assoc Prof. (IE & OR), IIT Delhi.
Two co-opted Members Representatives Industrial Engineering, Productivity Sciences, etc. (co-opted by the Board)
  • Shri B Prasada Rao
    Former CMD, BHEL
  • Shri Pramod Chaudhari
    Founder and Executive Chairman, Praj Industries Ltd.
One Representative of Govt. of Maharashtra co-opted by the Board Shri Saurabh Vijay
Secretary, Higher & Technical Education Dept., Government of Maharashtra, Mantralaya, Mumbai.
Two members of NITIE Teaching Faculty to be co-opted by the Chairman, NITIE BoG
  • Prof. Seema Unnikrishnan
    Professor, Environmental Engineering & Management
  • Prof. Vijaya Gupta
    Economics & Strategy
Ex-officio Member Prof. Manoj K. Tiwari
Director, NITIE
Ex-officio Secretary Shri Basavaraj Swamy
Back to Top